Three new executive heads appointed to ACU Council

Three new executive heads appointed to ACU Council

Published on 30 September 2014

Following the recent call for nominations to the ACU Council, three new executive heads have been appointed to the ACU Council with immediate effect.

They are: Dr David Atkinson, President of MacEwan University, Canada; Dr Amit Chakma, President and Vice-Chancellor of Western University, Canada; and Professor Rajesh Chandra (pictured, left), Vice-Chancellor of the University of the South Pacific, Fiji.

The ACU is the world’s first and oldest international university network and is governed by its member institutions through the ACU Council, currently chaired by Professor Olive Mugenda, Vice-Chancellor of Kenyatta University, Kenya.

The three new Council members will serve until 31 July 2016.

For the full list of ACU Council members, please visit this page: ACU Council