ACU Fellowships

ACU Fellowships support academic mobility in the Commonwealth by providing opportunities for staff at ACU member institutions to travel to another country to undertake research, collaborate and exchange ideas.

Fellowships are open to the academic and professional staff, or the nominees, of ACU member universities. 

Applications close on Wednesday 8 May at 23:59 UTC+1.

Past Titular Fellows

The Fellowships

Click on the individual links below to find out about each Fellowship and how to apply. Applicants are advised to only apply for one of the fellowships.

Accountancy Fellowship (Worshipful Company of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales)

Agriculture, Forestry & Food Science Fellowship (George Weston Limited) 

Canada Fellowship – outward (Gordon and Jean Southam) 

Canada Fellowship – inward 

Coventry University Fellowship

Engineering (Wighton) Fellowship 

Hong Kong Jockey Club Fellowship – inward

Hong Kong Jockey Club Fellowship – outward

Information Technology Fellowship (Jacky McAleer Memorial) 

Martha Farrell Memorial Fellowship – awarded to provide training and support for fellows to initiate an anti-sexual harassment initiative at their home university. Two fellowships are available. 

Peace and Reconciliation Fellowships – two fellowships are available. 

Swansea University Fulton Fellowship 

University of Oxford Fellowship 

Fellowships which do not have a specific subject attached are tenable in the following fields:

  • Education
  • Health and related social sciences 
  • Information technology and management
  • STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) subjects
  • Sustainable development
  • University development and management