The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) is a professional association for those working in higher education across the Commonwealth, providing avenues for collaboration and cooperation between our members. Joining the ACU brings you into a network of like-minded organisations whose aim is to build and forge sustainable, mutually beneficial international partnerships.

ACU membership is open to institutions of higher education accredited by their respective national accreditation boards, in any of the 53 member states of the Commonwealth of Nations.

ACU member universities share Commonwealth values of democracy, freedom, peace, the rule of law, and opportunity for all. Moreover, thanks to a common language and many similarities in organisation and management, Commonwealth universities are able to network extensively and effectively through the ACU, sharing problems, solutions and good practice in a variety of higher education environments.

Queen's University Belfast

Photo courtesy of Queen's University Belfast

Contact us

T: +44 (0)20 7380 6700
F: +44 (0)20 7387 2655