ACU Titular Fellowships

ACU Titular Fellowships, funded by the Association of Commonwealth Universities' Development Fellowships Fund, aim to enable the universities of the Commonwealth to develop the human resources of their institutions and countries through the interchange of people, knowledge, skills and technologies.

Titular Fellowships are open to the academic and professional staff, or the nominees, of ACU member universities.

Click on the individual links below to find out about each Fellowship. Fellowships which do not have a specific subject linked to them are tenable in any of the following priority subject areas:

  • Education
  • Health and related social sciences 
  • Information technology 
  • Information management 
  • STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) subjects 
  • Sustainable development 
  • University development and management

Applications for 2016-2017 ACU Titular Fellowships closed in May 2016.

The Fellowships

George Weston Limited Fellowship – awarded in the fields of agriculture, forestry, food science and food technology.

Gordon and Jean Southam Fellowship – open to applicants from any Canadian ACU member university.

Jacky McAleer Memorial Fellowship – awarded in the field of information technology, with priority given to the computerisation of record systems or computer-assisted learning.

Martha Farrell Memorial Fellowship – awarded to an applicant from Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, Maldives, Pakistan, Singapore or Sri Lanka in order to provide training and support for the fellow to initiate an anti-sexual harassment initiative at their home university.

Swansea University Fulton Fellowship – tenable at Swansea University, UK.

University of Manitoba Fellowship – tenable at the University of Manitoba, Canada.

University of Oxford Fellowship – tenable at the University of Oxford, UK.

Wighton Fellowship in Engineering – open to staff of the engineering departments of any ACU member university in a low or middle-income country.

Worshipful Company of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales Fellowship – awarded in the field of accountancy.