Commonwealth Master’s Scholarships at University of Malta

Ongong'a Commonwealth Scholar

The University of Malta is offering two Commonwealth Master's Scholarships to applicants from Ghana and Nigeria, for courses beginning in September 2017.

The scholarships cover tuition fees, a return flight, full-board accommodation, and health insurance. They do not cover an additional living allowance. Potential applicants should read the application criteria and process document, before completing an application form.

Applicants must first submit their application to the vice-chancellor's office of their home university by Friday 16 June 2017. Each university will then nominate one candidate. The two successful applicants will be selected by the University of Malta from the shortlist of nominated candidates.

Vice-chancellors of all ACU member universities in Ghana and Nigeria are invited to nominate a candidate. These are:


  • Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration
  • Kumasi Technical University (KsTU)
  • Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi
  • University for Development Studies
  • University of Cape Coast
  • University of Education Winneba
  • University of Ghana
  • University of Lancaster Ghana campus
  • University of Mines and Technology
  • University of Professional Studies, Accra (UPSA)
  • Valley View University


  • Adekunle Ajasin University
  • Afe Babalola University
  • Ahmadu Bello University
  • Bayero University
  • Covenant University
  • Delta State University
  • Ebonyi State University
  • Ekiti State University
  • Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta
  • Federal University of Technology Akure
  • Federal University of Technology Minna
  • Federal University of Technology Owerri
  • Gombe State University
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
  • Niger Delta University
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University
  • Redeemer's University (RUN)
  • Rivers State University of Science and Technology
  • University of Calabar
  • University of Ibadan
  • University of Ilorin
  • University of Jos
  • University of Lagos
  • University of Maiduguri
  • University of Nigeria
  • University of Uyo

If you are a student, staff member or graduate of one of these universities and you are interested in applying, please contact your vice-chancellor's office for details of how to submit your application.

Vice-chancellors and their staff should direct any queries about the nomination process to