Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships open for applications

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships open for applications

Published on 12 December 2018

Applications are now open for the 2019 round of the newly renamed Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships!

18 fully-funded Master's scholarships are available, hosted by ACU member institutions across the Commonwealth. Students can elect to study under one of the following four subject areas:

  • Arts and humanities
  • Medicine, health and life sciences
  • Physical sciences, engineering and mathematics
  • Social sciences

What's on offer?

Each scholarship is fully funded, covering full tuition fees, a return economy flight, an arrival allowance, and a regular stipend (living allowance).

Successful scholars will become part of a Commonwealth-wide network of alumni – currently numbering 35,000 and continuing to grow – equipped with the knowledge and skills to effect change in their communities and beyond.

How to apply

Read the information on the subject area you are interested in applying to and ensure you fill in the correct online application form – paper applications (or any other form of prospective application) will not be accepted.

Please check the eligibility requirements before applying. Applications close on 6 February 2019.

If you have any queries about how to apply, please check the comprehensive FAQs – if your query still isn't answered, you can email info-qecs@acu.ac.uk

More information

The scholarships are tenable for Masters awards in 12 countries: Bangladesh, Botswana, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, Malaysia, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania, and the West Indies (Jamaica, Barbados or Trinidad).

You can read more about the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships scheme here.

Please direct any queries about these scholarships to info-qecs@acu.ac.uk 

For all other enquiries, email press@acu.ac.uk