Past recipients

Gender workshop grants are designed to support the delivery of workshops and other activites on campus, which promote gender equity in higher education at ACU member institutions.

Possible topics include (but are not limited to): gender mainstreaming in universities, addressing sexual and gender based harassment and violence on campus, gender considerations in research, women in leadership, and women in science and research.

Previous award winners are listed below:

2018 round

  • University of South Pacific, Fiji
  • Fiji National University, Fiji
  • University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
  • University of Manchester, UK
  • University of Buea, Cameroon
  • RMIT University, Australia
  • University of Education, Winneba, Ghana
  • University of the West Indies, Open Campus
  • Sindh Madressatul Islam University Karachi, Pakistan
  • University of Cape Town, South Africa 

2017 round

  • Department of Political Science and International Relations, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Department of Crop Production & Landscape Management, Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Nigeria
  • Centre of Coordination for Gender Issues, Eduardo Mondlane University, Mozambique
  • Women Research and Resource Centre, Fatima Jinnah Women University, Pakistan
  • Appna Institute of Public Health, Jinnah Sindh Medical University, Pakistan
  • Department of Women Studies, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalaym, India
  • The IIS University, Jaipur, India
  • Directorate of Students' Affairs, University of Asia Pacific, Bangladesh
  • Institute for Gender Studies, University of Guyana
  • Department of Gender Studies, University of Malta

2016 round

  • Women's Studies and Development Centre, University of Delhi, India
  • The University of Hong Kong, Women's Studies Research Centre, Hong Kong
  • Zambian Open University, Lusaka, Zambia
  • Charles Sturt University, Australia
  • University of Hull, UK
  • Assam Don Bosco University, India
  • University of Papua New Guinea-School of Business and Public Policy, Papua New Guinea
  • Institute for Gender and Development Studies, University of the West Indies, St Augustine campus
  • Institute of Law, Nirma University, India