Eligibility criteria

All applicants must address the following criteria:

    1.       The applicant must be currently working on their PhD or have completed his or her PhD in the last five years.  

    2.       The applicant must be a current student or researcher at an African AAUN member university (see Appendix 1 below for list of African member universities) and currently working on an AAUN member university project, or are planning to do so in the future. The project will help to build the AAUN partnership. 


Appendix 1: Australia-Africa Universities Network members

African members:

  • The University of Pretoria, South Africa 
  • The University of Nairobi, Kenya 
  • The University of Ibadan, Nigeria 
  • The University of Ghana, Ghana 
  • The University of Malawi, Malawi 
  • The University of Cape Town, South Africa 
  • Makerere University, Uganda
  • The University of Mauritius, Mauritius 

Higher education beyond 2015

Further information