Going Global 2019 Edit

Going Global 2020: From Global Goals to Global Learning

This live interactive session, hosted by the British Council, will explore ways in which universities from around the world are integrating the UN’s SDGs into their learning/teaching activities.

Date
25 Jun 2020
Time
9:00-10:30 am BST
Location
Virtual

Alex Wright, Head of Public Affairs for the ACU, will be chairing this virtual discussion.  Joining him will be:

  • Dr Lauren Rickards and Dr Wendy Steele, associate Professors at RMIT University, Australia
  • Prof Philip McGowan, Chair, Sustainable Development Goals Committee and Ms Naomi Oosman-Watts, Head of Strategic Projects - Student Services, the University of Newcastle, UK
  • Prof Jose Frantz, deputy vice-chancellor for research and innovation at University of the Western Cape, South Africa
  • Prof Dhanjay Jhurry, vice-chancellor of the University of Mauritius
  • Dr. Maneesha V Ramesh, Dean, International Programs/ Director-AMRITA Center for Wireless Networks & Applications, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, India

This is a free event as part of the British Council’s Going Global series. 

For any immediate enquiries, please contact the team on: going.global@britishcouncil.org 

Time zones


Toronto, Canada 04:00 -  05:30
London, UK 09:00 - 10:30
Johannesburg, South Africa 10:00 - 11:30
Mumbai, India 13:30 - 15:00
Sydney, Australia 18:00 - 19:30

 

Image credit:  Roger Harris Photography

Find out more & Register
View all ACU events
Explore the theme
Theme: Global challenges