The Climate Reality Project Hb6uwq0i4mi Unsplash (1)

Future of higher education: Opportunities and challenges

Date
04 Dec 2020
View programme

The ACU is pleased to be partnering with CHRIST University, India, for their virtual summit 'Future of Higher Education: Opportunities and Challenges'. 

COVID-19 has a direct impact on universities across the world. The pandemic has pushed the world to reinvent ways of working. This has introduced significant opportunities in higher education, as well as challenges going forward.

This summit aims to bring together university staff to share experiences and reflect on the future of higher education.

 

CHRIST Logos

How to register

 

Timezones

Toronto, Canada 08:00 -  09:45
London, UK 12:00 - 13:45
Johannesburg, South Africa 14:00 - 15:45
Mumbai, India 17:30 - 19:15
Sydney, Australia 23:00 - 00:45

 

Speakers


Ian Rowlands

Moderator: Ian Rowlands, ACU

Gerald Pilay

Gerald Pillay, Vice-Chancellor and Rector, Liverpool Hope University, UK

Helen Laville

Helen Laville, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Nilanthi De Silva

Nilanthi de Silva, Vice-Chancellor, University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka

Robert Grebner

Robert Grebner, President, University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt, Germany

Stephane Berthet

Stéphane Berthet, Vice-Rector for International and Inter-Institutional Relations, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Future of Higher Education: Opportunities and Challenges | Friday 4 December 2020

Welcome address

Dr Suniti Phadke, Dean, International Relations, CHRIST (Deemed to be
University)

Opening remarks

Dr Fr Abraham V M, Vice-Chancellor, CHRIST (Deemed to be University)

Moderator


Dr Ian Rowlands, Special Advisor
The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU), United Kingdom

Speakers

  • Dr Gerald Pillay
    Vice-Chancellor & Rector
    Liverpool Hope University, United Kingdom
  • Dr Stéphane Berthet
    Vice-Rector for International and Inter-Institutional Relations
    University of Geneva, Switzerland
  •  Dr Helen Laville
    Pro-Vice Chancellor for Education
    Manchester Metropolitan University, United Kingdom
  • Dr Robert Grebner
    President
    University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt, Germany
  • Dr Nilanthi de Silva
    Vice-Chancellor
    University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka

Q&A Session

Concluding Remarks

Dr Ian Rowlands, Special Advisor, ACU
Mr Aditya Malkani, South & East Asia Representative, ACU

Vote of Thanks


Dr Anil Joseph Pinto, Registrar, CHRIST (Deemed to be University)

View all ACU events